Author Topic: BG1 install acts weird  (Read 1703 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Moongaze

  • Level 3
  • ***
  • Posts: 1349
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
BG1 install acts weird
« on: April 30, 2005, 01:51:30 AM »
I've recently tried installing BG1. I selected Costum Install and installed all the files. (Full Install, basically)

When it's done, I Costum Install TotSC, again installing all the files.

I run the patch and the Baldurdash Fixpack and I play the game. Everything works fine.

The next time I want to start the game....

I put in my TotSC disk. It loads that start screen. I see no PLAY option. No, I see only the INSTALL option. :shock: Erm...I have it installed already. So I try the BG1 CD's...

Again, no PLAY option, only INSTALL. :shock: Err...that's not right, is it?

I check the installed software on my PC. BG1 *is* installed.
And the weirdest part is, it always worked fine on this PC...

*le sigh*  :cry:

Offline K. Lou of Combs

  • Level 1
  • *
  • Posts: 488
  • Karma: +0/-1
  • Gender: Female
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - i_inhabit_earth@yahoo.com
    • View Profile
    • http://www.freewebs.com/nybcr/themarysuemod.htm
BG1 install acts weird
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2005, 02:41:29 PM »
Oh, this has happened to me, too.  For me, it's still installed and everything is as it was, it's just that the autorun or something does not recognize this.  What I did is simply go to your BG 1 folder and use the application that way, and everything's fine.

Of course, this is just for my computer.  Your problem may be different than mine, but it sounds very similar.
"Without my glasses, I see the world as it really is: kinda blurry."

"I hate to tell you this, but... your IQ Test came back negative."

The stupidest, silliest mod in progress is right here:
The Mary Sue NPC Mod

Offline Moongaze

  • Level 3
  • ***
  • Posts: 1349
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
BG1 install acts weird
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2005, 02:47:24 PM »
I'll....try that next time, then.