Author Topic: Some help for a complete and utter newbie? (Still isn't working D: )  (Read 17720 times)

Offline Wisp of Reality

• View Profile
To be honest I don't understand anything of what I'm doing, I only understand the concept of IF and THEN...pretty much everything else makes about as much sense to me as the fish dance from MP.

I've been following a tutorial that can be found on G3 http://forums.gibberlings3.net/index.php?showtopic=14359 there (I don't know how to make the link into a single word, I'm sorry)

So I'm trying to do the Advanced section of the tutorial with banters, tree of life dialogue, but I've hit a snag and I can't figure out what I've done wrong. There's quite a big portion of text that has some problem in it but I can't see how it's different from the tutorial (in fact I copy pasted and edited the potions that were to be edited).

I'm not sure exactly what to do (I'm not very good at asking for help, there's so many variables and things you should put in and I'm not sure exactly what I need to put here, wether I should attach the two files I'm having problems with or just type it up. I'm not very good with making decisions either). Er, if you'd like to help I suppose it would be best to specify which would be best, oh dear I think I've made a big hash of this...
« Last Edit: February 26, 2010, 05:06:50 PM by Wisp of Reality »
Dale is still alive as of 23/9/10

Offline Ardanis

• View Profile
    • Email
Re: Some help for a complete and utter newbie?
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2010, 05:00:10 AM »
I assume you have troubles trying to compile a file (BAF or D)?

If you file isn't that large, I'd post it, as this way it's simplier. If it is large, say well over 100kb, then attaching archive might be wiser instead. Either way, whatever you like more :)

Offline Wisp of Reality

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2010, 04:49:05 PM »