Author Topic: Need some kit/cre help please  (Read 11977 times)

Offline kitanna

• Modders
  • Level 1
    • View Profile
    • Email
Need some kit/cre help please
« on: December 15, 2009, 10:05:05 AM »
Is there a way to assign these to certain CRE's instead of them all?  I'm still pretty new to kits and such so any help is appreciated. Thanks :)

COPY ~Neh'taniel/Abilities/SK#FForm.spl~ ~override/SK#FForm.spl~
  SAY NAME1 ~Fire Wraith~
  SAY NAME2 ~Fire Wraith~
COPY ~Neh'taniel/Abilities/SK#Fiery.spl~ ~override/SK#Fiery.spl~
  SAY NAME1 ~Fiery Hands~
  SAY NAME2 ~Fiery Hands~
COPY ~Neh'taniel/Abilities/SK#Wrai.spl~   ~override/SK#Wrai.spl~
  SAY NAME1 ~Drain~
  SAY NAME2 ~Drain~

COPY ~Neh'taniel/Abilities/SK#Fade.spl~   ~override/SK#Fade.spl~
  SAY NAME1 ~Fade~
  SAY NAME2 ~Fade~

COPY ~Neh'taniel/Abilities/SK#Bird.spl~   ~override/SK#Bird.spl~
  SAY NAME1 ~Bird~
  SAY NAME2 ~Bird~

COPY ~Neh'taniel/Abilities/SK#Neht.spl~   ~override/SK#Neht.spl~
  SAY NAME1 ~Neh'taniel~
  SAY NAME2 ~Neh'taniel~
Sir Neh'taniel  NPC Mod
Calin NPC Mod - In Progress
Navarra NPC Mod  - In Progress

Offline berelinde

• Global Moderator
  • Level 3
    • View Profile
Re: Need some kit/cre help please
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2009, 11:02:11 AM »
OK, thinking about this some more. Once you've got a kit in the game, I think it's pretty much set. So you aren't going to be able to make on-the-fly in-game changes to the kit. But you *can* make up another kit, including only the features that you want to include. It will be a complete new kit, as far as the game is concened.

1 Make a whole new kit. Give it whatever features and spells you want. Leave off the features you don't want. Install it with the tp2.
2 Make a whole new CRE. Assign it the kit you just made.
3 Forget about adding spells/removing abilities from old CREs or kits or selectively assigning or removing either. No already existing CREs will be affected by the changes you made.